Skip to content

Lindsey Lohan, Positive Role Model for Teens?

February 23, 2010

Lindsay Lohan tells the British tabloid,The Sun, that she used alcohol and drugs to deal with her personal problems, and talks candidly about her tumultuous 2007, when she had several brushes with the law.

“I tried to mask my problems with alcohol, cocaine and mind-altering substances. Now I’m in a place where I don’t need to use anything and I can feel emotions because I choose to,” Lohan says.

Lindsey said her problems started when her dad decided to go begin publically talking about her issues.  “When my father was going public, that’s when I hit rock bottom. I abused substances too much and it wasn’t the answer to my problems. People need to know that.”

Check out the rest of the article on The Sun’s website

I know, in the past, there has been a lot of controversy over celebrities and the negative impact they have on teens… Do you think Lindsey Lohan should be a positive role model to teens now?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

